dcsimg

Learn about California Drivers License Requirements

In order to get your California Drivers License you must be 18 years or older. You can receive a learners or provisional permit if you are 15.5 but under 18 years old. You will need to apply for the provisional permit which will require your parent or gaurdian signature, your social security number, full name, birth date verification and pay the $27 drivers license fee.

If you are 18 or older you will need your social security card, address information, birth certificate etc. The charge is $27 for your drivers license.

You may be required to pass certain drivers test which may include vision, writing and driving tests.

More information on California Drivers License Division

California DMV Offices
California Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider