Learn about Georgia Drivers License Requirements

In Georgia you can get your Learners Permit when you turn 15 years old. You will need your original birth certificate, your social security number and you will be required to pass a vision and drivers test. You will also need your parent or legal gaurdian to sign some documents. There is a $10 fee associated with the Learners Permit and can be paid for with cash, check, money order, credit or debit.

To get your Georgia drivers license you must be 16 years old and show proof of residency, your birth certificate, social security number and some form of identification. Price depends on the duration of the valid years so a 5 year license cost $20 and a 10 year license cost $35.

For more information visit Georgia Drivers License Division

Georgia DMV Offices
Georgia Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider