dcsimg

Learn about Idaho Drivers License Requirements

To get your Idaho Drivers License you must be 16 years old accompanies by proof of residency, proof of age and your full name. Though I didn't find any information regarding the exact documents they accept I would imagine that you will need your birth certificate and social security card. Below are the fees associated with recieving your Idaho drivers license.

Fees

OPERATOR (CLASS D)
License

  • 1-year (age 17)
  • 3-year (under 18)
  • 3-year (age 18 to 21)
  • 1-year (age 20)
  • 4-year (age 21 and over)
  • 8-year (age 21 to 62)
$12.25
$20.50
$20.50
$12.25
$24.50
$45.00
Instruction Permit (IP)    
Knowledge Test    
Skills Test ($3.50 to County, $11.50 to Skills Tester)    
Duplicate License/IP/SIP*     
Commercial Driver Training Permit**/SIP    
Driver Training Instruction Permit**/SIP
$11.50
$3.00
$15.00
$11.50
$10.00
$30.00
    * Supervised Instruction Permit
    **Additional $3.50 admin. fee collected in advance for skills test receipt.

For more information visit the Idaho Drivers License Section

Idaho DMV Offices
Idaho Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider