dcsimg

Learn about Illinois Drivers License Requirements

In order to receive your Illinois Drivers License you must provide your full name, date of birth and social security number. It's best to be safe and bring your birth certificate and social security card.

You must be 18 years or older to receive your Illinois Drivers License. There are some exceptions which include if you successfully completed a drivers education class, have parental or legal guardian consent, a minimum of 25 hours behind the wheel, an instruction permit for three months and pass the drivers exam. If you are one of the exceptions you can receive your drivers license at 16 years of age.

For more information visit the Illinois Drivers License Section

Illinois DMV Offices
Illinois Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider