dcsimg

Learn about Kentucky Drivers License Requirements

You may receive your Kentucky Drivers License at the age of 16. 16 year olds are applicable for a driving permit. Your parent or legal gaurdian will need to sign the application if you are under 18 years old. You must pass a written and vision test. There are other restrictions for the permit and they can be found at the link below. I couldn't find any information regarding costs. Assume it is between $15 and $30 and always bring correct change with cash and a check just in case a certain payment method is required.

For more information visit the Kentucky Division of Drivers Licensing

Kentucky DMV Offices
Kentucky Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider