dcsimg

Learn about Louisiana Drivers License Requirements

To receive your Louisiana Drivers license there are several things you need to do to be applicable. You may receive a Louisiana Learners Permit at the age of 15. You will need your social security card, and a completed 36 hour drivers education course. There is a $24.50 fee that must be page with cash.

A first time Louisiana drivers license can be issued when you are 17 years old. You will need your birth certificate, completed 36 hours of drivers education course, and you must take and pass a vision, written and driving skills exam. There is a $24.50 fee that must be paid with cash.

For more information visit the Louisiana Division of Drivers Licensing

Louisiana DMV Offices
Louisiana Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider