dcsimg

Learn about Minnesota Drivers License Requirements

Getting a Minnesota Drivers License has some restrictions and requirements. There are several options but the most common license scenario will be a Graduated License. It's a multi-phased license for drivers under 18 years old. The first phase is a leaners or instructional permit, the second phase is a provisional phase and the last phase is full licensing. There are different tests given for each phase according to their website. During the provisional phase you must be 16 and have completed a drivers education course and have held the instructional license for at least six months.

Fees differ for a Minnesota Drivers License but the Class D regular or under 21 years old costs #21.50 and the provisional license costs $12.50

For more information Minnesota Drivers Licensing

Minnesota DMV Offices
Minnesota Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider