Learn about Mississippi Drivers License Requirements

To get your Mississippi drivers license you will need to be at least 15 years old to apply for a learners permit (at 15 and 16 you must hold a learners permit for six months). You will need your social security card, certified copy of your birth certificate, proof of residency and if you're under 18 you will need to show proof you are in school by presenting an education form.

Mississippi drivers license fees:
$20.00 Regular License, Class R
$ 5.00 Regular License, Class R (Under 18)
$25.00 Commercial License, Class D
$40.00 Commercial License, Class A,B,&C
$ 5.00 CDL Endorsement (each)
$12.00 Commercial Permit
$13.00 Identification Card Class I
$ 5.00 Intermediate License, Class Y
$ 3.00 Learner's Permit
$ 5.00 Motorcycle Endorsement
$ 5.00 Duplicate License (First Time)
$10.00 2nd or subsequent Duplicate License
$ 1.00 Late Fee
$ 3.00 Internet usage Fee

For more information vist the Mississippi Drivers Licensing Section

Mississippi DMV Offices
Mississippi Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider