dcsimg

Learn about Missouri Drivers License Requirements

Missouri Drivers License requirements differ depending on ones age. For those that are 16-17 looking to receive a new drivers license you can expect to receive your intermediate license that expires 2 years from the date it's issues. You can receive a learners permit or instructional permit at the age of 15. 18-20 year olds get a 3 year drivers license that expires on the applicants date of birth in the 3rd year. Those that are 21-69 are eligble to receive a 6 year drivers license.

For an intermedia drivers license you will pay $7.50. A regular driver license will cost $20.

Be sure to bring plenty of identification including your social security card and your birth certificate.

For more information vist the Missouri Drivers Licensing Section

Missouri DMV Offices
Missouri Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider