Learn about Montana Drivers License Requirements

According to their website, if you wish to apply for a new Montana drivers license you must provide parental or legal gaurdian consent and complete the graduated drivers license process if you ar under 18 years old. You are required to pass vision, written and driving tests as well as provide proof of identity, residency and authorized presence. Y ou can receive a learners permit of learners license for $5/year and you have passed the vision, and written exams.

Regular Class-D license costs $40 for an eight year license.

For more information vist Montana Drivers License information

Montana DMV Offices
Montana Motor Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider