dcsimg

Learn about New Jersey Drivers License Requirements

In order to get your New Jersey drivers license there are certain requirements you must meet. For example, if you are under 21 years old or have never had a DL, you are required to complete a period of supervised driving. The Graduated Driver License Program has several restrictions as well which can be found here.

Most will start out with learners permits and once you're 18 years old you can receive a basic drivers license allowing you to drive freely without time constraints and provisions.

For more information go to your New Jersey Drivers License Site

New Jersey DMV Offices
New Jersey Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider