dcsimg

Learn about Ohio Drivers License Requirements

When you are 15 years 6 months old you can receive your learners permit. You will need proof of age, identity and your social security number. Be sure to bring your birth certificate, School ID and social security card. You will need to have your legal gaurdian or parent sign the application as well. You will need to pass a knowledge and vision exam. There are several restrictions and provisions for those under the age of 18. Once you are 18 and are applicable for an unrestricted drivers license the state of Ohio allows for unsupervised driving at any time.

More information available at Ohio Drivers License

Ohio DMV Offices
Ohio Vehicle Registration Information
State Driving Laws

Though we try to maintain up-to-date data, some information may not be valid. Please be sure to contact your local DMV and contact us with the out-of-date content.

Top Auto Insurance Provider